Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Cat Who Said Cheese (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 18)

The Cat Who Said Cheese (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 18)

Could feline interest in gruyere, brie and feta help to solve this strange case…?

Lilian Jackson Braun’s delightfully quirky mystery series continues in The Cat Who Said Cheese, the eighteenth novel to feature amateur sleuth Qwill and his feline companions Koko and Yum Yum. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.


‘The entanglement is better than a Christie and the cat descriptions are terrific’ – Liverpool Daily Post

The Great Food Explo is scheduled to open in Pickax with a bang, introducing new restaurants, country inns and food speciality shops. Unfortunately the ‘bang’ takes the form of a bomb which wrecks a hotel, killing the housekeeper and causing extensive damage. Enter Qwill and his Siamese cats, Koko and Yum Yum, whose instincts tell them that to someone, the murderous bomb was meant as something stronger than a warning…

What readers are saying about The Cat Who… series:

‘These [books] make lovely, light-hearted reading with a good mix of humour and adventure

‘The entire ‘Cat Who…’ series are a delight for cat and mystery lovers

Quirky – lovely for anyone who owns or has owned an intelligent cat’
Read More

Genre: Lifestyle, Sport & Leisure / Natural History

On Sale: 24th November 2011

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755389773

Reviews

Lilian Jackson Braun: The entanglement is better than a Christie and the cat descriptions are terrific
Liverpool Daily Post
The fastidious plotting is designed to appeal to more than just the cat-lover
The Times
Irresistible
Booklist
It's a Wonderful Life meets The Aristocats in this daft but endearing whodunnit
Liverpool Daily Post
Light-hearted originals... The mix of crime and cats [is] catnip to readers who like both
Chicago Sun-Times
Like dropping in on old and very dear friends
Tampa Tribune-Times
Lilian Jackson Braun purveys delight from beginning to end
Los Angeles Times
A series which has more twists and turns than a tabby's tail. This whimsical offering will probably leave you wondering where your tom is tonight
South Wales Evening Argus
Braun writes with charm and sureness
Cleveland Plain Dealer
The tale is as cosy as an hour spent with your favourite cat
Publishers Weekly