We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Visa: The perfect feel-good romcom to curl up with this summer

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781472286321

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 3rd March 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

THE AGREEMENT WAS TO GET MARRIED . . . NOT TO FALL IN LOVE.



‘Fabulous . . . This would make a great rom-com film for the big screen’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘A must-read for rom com lovers’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
I absolutely loved this book’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
This was a fabulous slow burn romance. A will they, won’t they with so much more’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

——-

For a commitment-phobe who’s never taken a girl on a third date, Jack finds getting married to his old friend Maya pretty easy. He’s a New Zealander in need of a visa to stay in the country, and she doesn’t believe in marriage anyway. Simple.

Maya and Jack live in wedded, sex-less bliss, until one day Jack starts to get serious with someone else . . .

Suddenly Maya finds herself falling into a role she never thought she’d be: a wife – and a scorned one at that – who is falling uncontrollably, undeniably, and entirely inconveniently . . .

. . . in love with her own husband.

This sparkling, topsy-turvy romcom is perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Beth O’Leary and Mhairi McFarlane.

*Lizzie’s new novel HATE AT FIRST SIGHT is available to pre-order NOW!*



——-

Find out why readers love Lizzie O’Hagan



‘I absolutely loved this book, so much so that I devoured it in two sittings! Their banter was fab . . . fabulous’
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘If you enjoyed The Flatshare you will enjoy this novel. The perfect holiday read’
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘This book is so much more than your usual romcom!’
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘A must read for any romantic comedy lovers!
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘A stunning debut’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Witty and totally engaging!’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘The perfect mix of love, friendship, drama and humour’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

What's Inside

Read More Read Less