Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

King Arthur: Warrior of the West (King Arthur Trilogy 2)

King Arthur: Warrior of the West (King Arthur Trilogy 2)

Blood. Peace. Betrayal.
King Artor’s kingdom is under threat. About to lose everything he has fought for, he must make the ultimate sacrifice in the gloriously gripping King Arthur: Warrior of the West. The King Arthur trilogy is sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

‘Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind’ – Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine

Twelve long, blood-soaked years, have passed since Artor fulfilled his destiny and was crowned the High King of the Britons.

Against all odds, Artor has united Celtic Britain and with a last great campaign, has banished the Saxon scourge. The legend of Camlann has begun. But even as Artor’s kingdom is at its zenith, it is being undermined from within.

The burden of leadership, of power, now rests solely – and heavily – on Artor’s shoulders for Myrddion Merlinus, master tactician, guiding light for so many years, has left Artor to his fate. Could all that Artor has fought for, the destiny of Britain, be lost? Will Britain be torn apart?

What readers are saying about King Arthur: Warrior of the West:

‘This is a most thrilling and compelling book and one I like to call a superb sequel!’

‘A captivating and epic story that keeps readers turning pages to find out what happens next’

Absorbing, thrilling, heart-wrenching and nail biting. A genuine page turner
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 12th November 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755349678

Reviews

Praise for M. K. Hume: 'Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages
Kirkus Review
Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind
Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine