Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Prophecy: Web of Deceit (Prophecy Trilogy 3)

Prophecy: Web of Deceit (Prophecy Trilogy 3)

Loyalty. Sacrifice. Betrayal…

Merlin faces his ultimate challenge in the earth-shattering conclusion to the Prophecy Trilogy. M.K. Hume’s gripping thrillers are the perfect read for fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

‘Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind’ – Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine

Returning from his epic journey to Constantinople, Myrddion Merlinus finds Briton in the grip of Uther Pendragon’s bloodthirsty war against the Saxons. Coerced into obedience, Myrddion must serve Uther’s brother Ambrosius, the High King, in order to spare the lives of his beloved fellow travellers.

Ambrosius is an honest and wise ruler and Myrddion’s skills are put to good use setting up a spy network while training healers across the land. But when Ambrosius is poisoned, his untimely death propels Myrddion back into the callous hands of Uther Pendragon.

The new High King will stop at nothing to force Myrddion to accede to his unthinkable wishes. Myrddion’s only solace is the prophecy that his suffering is not in vain. But will he survive the taint of Uther’s madness and enable good to come from evil?

What readers are saying about Prophecy: Web of Deceit:

‘The book is a wonderfully structured story with different kind of characters, and whether they are real or fictional, they come all vividly to life within this great tale. This book is such an immense joy to read

Superb full of rich description of places and times long gone. All of the three books give us a much needed insight to the character we were all perplexed by in the Arthur series. Magical

‘Another stunning trilogy. Fact or legend, Merlin comes alive in these novels’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 3rd January 2013

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780755371532