Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Stormbringer's Voyage (e-novella)

Stormbringer's Voyage (e-novella)

The Sae Dene King is dead and Stormbringer must prove his worth…

M.K. Hume’s exclusive e-novella tells the dramatic story of how the Storm Lord became king of the Sae Dene. Prequel to The Storm Lord: Twilight of the Celts II, short story Stormbringer’s Voyage is the perfect read for fans of Ben Kane and Ian Ross.

When the king of the Sae Dene is murdered by treacherous Geats, his young son, Valdar Bjornsen, swears an oath of vengeance. But first he must learn the skills of the sea-faring warriors to prove he is a worthy heir to the throne.

Setting sail on his father’s ship, Loki’s Eye, Valdar embarks on a voyage of pillage and murder that earns him the name of Stormbringer. When news of his triumphant conquest reaches Hrolf Kraki, the newly crowned king of the Dene, Valdar is summoned to take on a mission that will change his destiny for ever…

What readers are saying about Stormbringer’s Voyage:

Well drawn characters with the right balance of plot and action. M.K. Hume has done it again. A great addition to historical fiction

Another cracking tale

‘I really enjoyed reading this book, with its steady progression to greater things. I can’t wait to read the next
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Myth & Legend Told As Fiction

On Sale: 9th October 2014

Price: £1.99

ISBN-13: 9781472215895

Reviews

Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages
Kirkus Review
Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting
Publishers Weekly
Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind
Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine
Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell
www.lovereading.co.uk
It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent
www.booksmonthly.co.uk