Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Hattie's Mill

Hattie's Mill

The renovation of a mill shows how lives too can be rebuilt…

Marcia Willett’s charming novel Hattie’s Mill is the tale of Hattie Weatherall, breaking free of convention and starting again, forming lasting friendships along the way. The perfect read for fans of Hilary Boyd and Erica James.

‘Willett creates such fully dimensional characters that readers feel as if they should phone or email them to keep in touch’ – Rocky Mountain News

Hattie Weatherall’s heart leapt when she first saw Abbot’s Mill, and with her dog and an assortment of wild fowl for company she sets about renovating the mill. Sarah Farley feels a pang of envy for Hattie’s freedom. For over twenty years, Sarah has tolerated her husband’s infidelities – and her love for him is about to be tested again… As Hattie settles into life at the mill, she befriends two young boatmen. Toby is recovering from a broken marriage and, when he has another chance at happiness, Hattie is glad welcome his new family into the fold. Joss’s problems are not so easily solved, but when he turns to Hattie for help, the motherly love that blossoms in her heart enables them both to heal old wounds…

What readers are saying about Hattie’s Mill:

‘She [Marcia Willett] has a gift for writing and her books are a delight to read

Beautifully written

‘The characters come to life and the plots are very carefully worked out and totally believable
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 12th May 2011

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780755386925

Reviews

Praise for Marcia Willett's previous novels: 'A fascinating study of character...a cleverly woven story
Publishing News
Poignantly told, with fine characterisation and a lavish sprinkling of humour
Evening Herald
This excellent first novel...is a rounded portrait of modern family life where light-hearted affection and friendship contrasts with the darker strands of human nature
Dartmouth Chronicle
A delight from start to finish
Kingsbridge Gazette
A must for women fiction readers
Booklist