We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755386413

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 16th February 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

Select a format:

Paperback
The Keep must remain in the family…

Holding On is the stunning second novel in Marcia Willett’s Chadwick Family chronicles set in Devonshire. The perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton.

Over the years, the magnificent Keep in Devon has provided a bolt hole for the Chadwick family. Now the five young cousins who grew up there have left home and their grandmother Freddy wonders anxiously whether she will live to see the arrival of the next generation. No matter what happens to them, she knows that The Keep must remain within the family, ready and waiting for their return.

What readers are saying about Holding On:

The author is a genius at portraying characters and I felt I knew them personally very early on’

‘The story of the Chadwick family is so compelling and I just couldn’t put it down

‘Marcia Willett writes in such a way that you want to be part of this family

Reviews

Praise for Marcia Willett's previous novels: 'A fascinating study of character...a cleverly woven story
Publishing News
Poignantly told, with fine characterisation and a lavish sprinkling of humour
Evening Herald
This excellent first novel...is a rounded portrait of modern family life where light-hearted affection and friendship contrasts with the darker strands of human nature
Dartmouth Chronicle
A delight from start to finish
Kingsbridge Gazette
A must for women fiction readers
Booklist