Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Dipper

The Dipper

Who do you turn to in your time of need?

The Dipper is Marcia Willett’s deeply moving novel that shows the strength of love and friendship in confronting the dark sorrows of life. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Henry and Fern Britton.

‘A must for women fiction readers’ – Booklist

In the depths of Dartmoor, Quentin and Clemmie Halliwell know that the onset of old age threatens their life together at The Grange. Phyllida Makepeace feels secure in her marriage to Alistair, but when a deep sorrow strikes them, she discovers that no one is untouched by human frailty. Claudia and Jeff Maynard seem the perfect couple. But they are hiding from the truth and Claudia is about to realise the shattering effects of denial.

Turning to one another in their time of need, these friends and neighbours learn those vital lessons in how to love, forgive and, most importantly, how to trust again.

What readers are saying about The Dipper:

‘The characters come to life and the plots are carefully worked out and totally believable’

‘A true pleasure to read’

Touching and gentle with really believable characters. Marcia Willett is a sensitive writer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 10th November 2011

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755390687

Reviews

Praise for Marcia Willett's previous novels: 'A fascinating study of character...a cleverly woven story
Publishing News
Poignantly told, with fine characterisation and a lavish sprinkling of humour
Evening Herald
This excellent first novel...is a rounded portrait of modern family life where light-hearted affection and friendship contrasts with the darker strands of human nature
Dartmouth Chronicle
A delight from start to finish
Kingsbridge Gazette
A must for women fiction readers
Booklist