Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Winning Through (The Chadwick Family Chronicles, Book 3)

Winning Through (The Chadwick Family Chronicles, Book 3)

The Chadwick siblings will always have a place to call home…

Marcia Willett presents a sensitive, compassionate and deeply moving story in Winning Through, the third novel in the Chadwick Family Chronicles. The perfect read for fans of Erica James and Liz Fenwick.

‘Fans will love this story for its absorbing insight into character and rich evocation of local settings’ – South Hams Gazette

It’s nearly thirty years since the Chadwick siblings arrived from Kenya at The Keep in Devon to live with their grandmother Freddy. And while much has altered since in their lives, The Keep remains a sanctuary for the whole family; warm, unchanging, filled with love. Now mistress of The Keep, Fliss finds it hard to fill the place of her beloved grandmother, especially when she has so many doubts in her life. Mole has settled into his second family, the Navy. And Susanna, always the baby, is now a wife and mother herself.

But whatever challenges they face, the family know that the house will always be ready to welcome them home.

What readers are saying about Winning Through:

‘Ms Willett has given her characters such depth and their lives such texture that you feel that you are reading about real people

Beautifully written and emotive, with tragedy and delight clearly interwoven

Wonderful description of scenery which I was able to visualise immediately’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 7th June 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755386932

Reviews

A must for women fiction readers
Booklist
Praise for Marcia Willett's previous novels: 'A fascinating study of character...a cleverly woven story
Publishing News
Poignantly told, with fine characterisation and a lavish sprinkling of humour
Evening Herald
This excellent first novel...is a rounded portrait of modern family life where light-hearted affection and friendship contrasts with the darker strands of human nature
Dartmouth Chronicle
A delight from start to finish
Kingsbridge Gazette