Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Sorta Like A Rockstar

Sorta Like A Rockstar

Published in the UK for the first time, this is the powerful and moving debut from the author of the Oscar-winning THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK. For fans of Jay Asher and THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER.


Amber Appleton has a lot to be thankful for.


OR


Amber Appleton has never had it easy.


Both are true. On the one hand, she’s got the best friends a seventeen year old could ask for and a loyal dog, Bobby Big Boy. On the other, her mum frequently has too much to drink, Amber’s never quite sure where her next meal will come from and ever since her mum’s latest boyfriend kicked them out, Amber and her mum have been living in the back of a school bus.


Amber has always found it easy to be upbeat, to find the light in the darkest of situations. Until, that is, an unimaginable tragedy occurs. Forced to rethink her way of life, can Amber remain a rock star of hope?


This is the story of a very special teenager, whose faith and hope is tested to the limit.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / General Fiction (children's

On Sale: 21st November 2013

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472212832