We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472209108

Price: £4.99

ON SALE: 13th February 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A shocking medical-political thriller by the New York Times bestselling author and master of suspense, for fans of Robin Cooke and Michael Connelly.


Four murders. Three accidents. Two suicides. One left…


Dr Nick Garrity, a veteran suffering from post-traumatic stress, spends his days and nights giving medical treatment to the homeless in D.C. and Baltimore.


Nurse Gillian Coates is determined to find her sister’s killer. She knows Belle Coates didn’t take her own life, though every piece of evidence suggests she did. Every piece, that is, but one: Belle has left Gillian a subtle clue connecting her with Dr Nick Garrity.


But another, deadlier force is at work. Together Nick and Gillian discover patients dying for a fatally botched case, and Franz Koller – the master of murder that doesn’t look like murder. As the pair uncover the terrifying secret behind the killings, Koller’s mission will not be complete until Gillian Coates and Garrity, the last surgeon, are dead.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less