We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781787397095

Price: £10.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Every family has its secrets . . .

Harriet Turner knows all about journeys. After all, she’s arranged hundreds of them for the travel agency her family runs in the Australian coastal town of Merryn Bay. But when her work colleague and foster sister, Lara, disappears on the eve of a big overseas trip, Harriet finds herself in uncharted territory.

Left alone in England with a coachload of eccentric tourists on a themed tour of locations from the Willoughby TV detective series, Harriet has her hands full. But as the bus trundles through the picturesque Cornwall countryside, the tour becomes another kind of journey for her. She finds herself facing big questions about her family and her childhood; about her feelings for the guest of honour on the tour, star of Willoughby, Patrick Shawcross – and the biggest puzzle of all: what has happened to Lara?

Million-copy bestselling author Monica McInerney returns with a warm and intricate novel about the inner workings of everyday families. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes’ Grown Ups.

___________

Praise for Monica McInerney:

‘Monica McInerney is at the very top of her game . . . If you’ve yet to read her books, treat yourselves IMMEDIATELY!’ Patricia Scanlan, bestselling author of A Time For Friends

‘You’ll be laughing out loud one minute and crying the nextCosmopolitan

Heart-warming . . . A lovely read’ Hello! Magazine

‘McInerney is a must-read author for women’s fiction fans around the world’ Huffington Post

‘The sort of feel-good read you long to get back to’ Hilary Boyd, bestselling author of Thursdays In The Park

‘Exploring universal family issues of loss, rivalry, ageing and grief, this is a warm, witty and moving novel’ Woman’s Day

‘McInerney’s bewitching multigenerational saga lavishly and lovingly explores the resiliency and fragility of family bonds’ Booklist

‘A world of family, love, warmth and heartbreaking secrets that will sweep you up . . . Superb’ Books of all Kinds

‘You’ll be laughing in one breath, crying in the next . . . If you haven’t discovered McInerney yet, now is the time to do so’ Better Reading

What's Inside

Read More Read Less