Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Fortress Frontier

Fortress Frontier

An officer. An outcast. A fight for survival.

The Great Reawakening did not come quietly. Suddenly people from all corners of the globe began to develop terrifying powers. Overnight the rules had changed… but not for everyone. Fortress Frontier is the second chilling thriller in Myke Cole’s Shadow Ops trilogy, perfect for fans of Peter V. Brett and Brandon Sanderson.

‘I suspect this is the best ride that military fantasy has to offer – you definitely will want to get on board’ – Mark Lawrence, author of King of Thorns

Alan Bookbinder might be a Colonel in the US Army, but in his heart he knows he’s just a desk jockey, a clerk with a silver eagle on his jacket. But one morning he is woken by a terrible nightmare and overcome by an ominous drowning sensation. Something is very, very wrong.

Forced into working for the Supernatural Operations Corps in a new and dangerous world, Bookbinder’s only hope of finding a way back to his family will mean teaming up with former SOC operator and public enemy number one: Oscar Britton.

They will have to put everything on the line if they are to save thousands of soldiers trapped inside a frontier fortress on the brink of destruction, and show the people back home the stark realities of a war that threatens to wipe out everything they’re trying to protect.

What readers are saying about Fortress Frontier:

‘An excellent mix of military drama, sci-fi, adventure and mystical mayhem all rolled into one’

Grips you from the beginning, and the fast pace doesn’t let up. A great continuation

‘The action really races with surprising twists and turns
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 31st January 2013

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755394005

Reviews

'A mile-a-minute story of someone trying to find purpose in a war he never asked for'
Jack Campbell, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Fleet series
'Black Hawk Down meets the X-Men ... military fantasy like you've never seen it before'
Peter V. Brett
'Hands down, the best military fantasy I've ever read ... a chilling, enthralling story. Myke Cole just might be a wizard himself'
Ann Aguirre, bestselling author of Enclave