Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Beachcombers

Beachcombers

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer tells the compelling story of a bittersweet reunion set over one exhilarating Nantucket summer. Perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky.


Jet-setting Abbie Fox hasn’t seen her family for almost two years. But when her sister Lily starts sending urgent emails begging her to come home, she knows it’s time to return. Devastated by the loss of her job and break-up with her fiancé, their sister Emma has taken to her bed, with little sign of progress. To make matters worse, Lily has concerns that the glamorous woman renting their guesthouse has her sights set on their widowed father…


The sisters’ lives soon grow as turbulent as the waters surrounding their Nantucket home. And as they strive to pick up the pieces around them, each will undergo transformations that surprise even themselves…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 2nd January 2014

Price: £4.99

ISBN-13: 9781472216045

Reviews

Nancy Thayer has a deep and masterly understanding of love and friendship, of where the two complement and where they collide
A beautifully textured story about love, friendship, and forgiveness... It will make you want to pack your bags for Nantucket