We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘I can’t praise it enough, it’s perfect summer reading’ LUCY VINE
‘The definition of an uplifting book’ ABIGAIL MANN

You can learn a lot about someone when you swap houses. . .
___________________________________________________

Twins Katy and Rachel don’t know much about each other’s lives anymore.

Rachel thinks that Katy is a high-flying event planner in London, while Katy thinks that Rachel lives in idyllic marital bliss in the countryside.

Each sister believes the other has created a perfect life – but the truth is that neither twin has the life she pretends she does.

And when these sisters unexpectedly swap houses for a week, they’re in for a big shock.

But it might just be the wake-up call they’ve both been waiting for. . .

Packed hilarity and heartbreak, this new novel from bestselling author Olivia Beirne follows two estranged sisters who learn more about each other from a house swap than they ever expected… Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Marian Keyes.
___________________________________________________

Readers are LOVING House Swap!

A hilarious, heart-warming read’
DAISY BUCHANAN

‘Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing’
SHEILA O’FLANAGAN

‘I loved House Swap – it’s a heart-warming story of sisterhood in several forms’
ZOË FOLBIGG

‘A beautiful story about second-chances, self-discovery and sisterhood – I absolutely loved it. Olivia has that special knack of making you laugh out loud on one page, and shed a tear on the next’
HANNAH TOVEY, author of THE EDUCATION OF IVY EDWARDS

‘A story of love, friendship and family, whose characters you will fall in love with immediately!’
EMILY HOUGHTON, AUTHOR OF BEFORE I SAW YOU

‘A charming, uplifting read . . . Delightful’
ROXIE COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE DAY WE MET

‘Olivia’s books always make me laugh out loud and her latest is no exception’
EMMA COOPER

‘A properly uplifting read . . . [a] wonderful, joyous tale of self-growth and forgiveness, complete with a perfect measure of romance too’
PERNILLE HUGHES, AUTHOR OF PROBABLY THE BEST KISS IN THE WORLD

‘This book is heart-warming, life affirming and is guaranteed to make you smile – I loved it!’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

‘This book made me laugh, cry and swoon’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

‘A perfect story of families and finding your way through life’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

‘Loved this book!’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars
___________________________________________________

Olivia Beirne’ novels The List That Changed My Life and The Accidental Love Letter are available to buy now!

Reviews

A properly uplifting read . . . [a] wonderful, joyous tale of self-growth and forgiveness, complete with a perfect measure of romance too
Pernille Hughes
My favourite Olivia Beirne book yet. It's funny, heart-warming, brilliantly written and such a compelling story. I can't praise it enough, it's perfect summer reading.
Lucy Vine
Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing
Sheila O'Flanagan
A brilliant read - a story of love, friendship and family, whose characters you will fall in love with immediately!
Emily Houghton
Olivia's books always make me laugh out loud and her latest is no exception. I LOVED it.
Emma Cooper
I loved House Swap - it's a heart-warming story of sisterhood in several forms
Zoe Folbigg
A beautiful story about second-chances, self-discovery and sisterhood - I absolutely loved it. Olivia has that special knack of making you laugh out loud on one page, and shed a tear on the next. I can't wait to see what she does next.
Hannah Tovey
Olivia has written the definition of an uplifting book
Abigail Mann