Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The List That Changed My Life

The List That Changed My Life

Sometimes all you need is a little push…

‘One of the most hilarious books I have read for a very long time. Olivia writes with great warmth and wit – a fantastically funny debut.’ Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh and Marian Keyes, Olivia Beirne’s The List That Changed My Life takes its readers on an hilarious and heart-warming journey of a lifetime, showing us what it means to really be alive.

Georgia loves wine, reality TV and sitting on the sofa after work. She does not love heights, looking at her bank account, going on dates, or activities that involve a sports bra. And she will never, ever take a risk.

That is, until her braver, bolder, big sister finds out that she won’t be able to tick off the things she wanted to do before turning thirty, and turns to Georgia to help her finish her list.

With the birthday just months away, Georgia suddenly has a deadline to learn to grab life with both hands. Could she be brave enough to take the leap, for her sister?

And how might her own life change if she did?

Readers LOVE The List That Changed My Life…

‘What an absolutely fabulous debut novel!’

‘This book came into my kindle at just the right time… This book is a feel good, funny, happy, romantic, lovely story. That reaches through the pages, envelopes you in a big warm hug and leaves you smiling from ear to ear. I can’t wait to read more from this author in the future.’

‘An inspiring read’

‘The story is very much a mix of romance and sisterly love and how far you would go for the ones you love. At times it does get really emotional and I would have to stop to wipe away the tears but I would happily shed them all over again as it was such a great read.’

‘I loved Georgia and what I loved even more was the relationship that she and her sister Amy have. If anything I was so envious. These two have got a great bond though at times it is pushed to the limits.’

‘The list of things that Amy gives her sister to do, I have to admit there wasn’t many that I would have wanted to do. Not that Georgia does either for that matter. The majority of them make for fun reading though as she works her way through them’


‘A heart-warming story of love, family and friendship showing how just how far you would actually go for people you love and care for… a beautiful read that leaves you thinking about it for some time after’ Stardust Book Reviews

‘Olivia Beirne is so talented to create such fabulous characters that you want to know and be friends with. It’s a book about living life to the full, right now while you can as you never know what the future may hold. It was a proper feel-good, heart-warming, very natural and relatable story which I thoroughly enjoyed reading.’ Kim Nash (kimthebookworm)

“A gorgeous life-affirming read that will make you laugh and cry” Hayley’s Book Blog



Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 21st February 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472259561

Reviews

I loved Georgia and what I loved even more was the relationship that she and her sister Amy have. If anything I was so envious. These two have got a great bond though at times it is pushed to the limits.
Reader Review
A gorgeous life-affirming read that will make you laugh and cry
Hayley's Book Blog
An inspiring read
Reader Review
This book came into my kindle at just the right time... This book is a feel good, funny, happy, romantic, lovely story. That reaches through the pages, envelopes you in a big warm hug and leaves you smiling from ear to ear. I can't wait to read more from this author in the future.
Reader Review
The story is very much a mix of romance and sisterly love and how far you would go for the ones you love. At times it does get really emotional and I would have to stop to wipe away the tears but I would happily shed them all over again as it was such a great read.
Reader Review
What an absolutely fabulous debut novel!
Reader Review
A heart-warming story of love, family and friendship showing how just how far you would actually go for people you love and care for... a beautiful read that leaves you thinking about it for some time after
Stardust Book Reviews
'One of the most hilarious books I have read for a very long time. Olivia writes with great warmth and wit - a fantastically funny debut.'
Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us
The list of things that Amy gives her sister to do, I have to admit there wasn't many that I would have wanted to do. Not that Georgia does either for that matter. The majority of them make for fun reading though as she works her way through them
Reader Review
Olivia Beirne is so talented to create such fabulous characters that you want to know and be friends with. It's a book about living life to the full, right now while you can as you never know what the future may hold. It was a proper feel-good, heart-warming, very natural and relatable story which I thoroughly enjoyed reading. I'd put my money on Olivia Beirne being around for a long time to come. Highly recommended.
Kim Nash (kimthebookworm)