We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Musician Tom and comedian Jess have brilliant timing on stage – but soon after a chance encounter, they learn the hard way that, when it comes to love, timing isn’t so easy… Perfect for fans of will -they-won’t-they love stories, romantic comedies and Josie Silver.

‘A complete delight’ Holly Bourne

‘A modern-day love story with an old-fashioned warmthDebbie Johnson

For Jess and Tom, timing is everything.

For her, it’s the moment she delivers the perfect punchline. For him, it’s the heartbeat in the music he makes with his band.

And from the night they meet, sharing the same stage at the Edinburgh Festival, their attraction is undeniable. At first, it seems their timing is as perfect in the wings as it is in front of a crowd.

But as Jess and Tom’s careers take off, the moment for true connection is always just out of reach. With fate pushing them together, only to pull them apart, will the timing ever be right?

After all, when it comes to love, the timing has to be perfect. . . Doesn’t it?

Praise for PERFECT TIMING . . .

Smart, funny and moving‘ Debbie Johnson

Modern romance at its absolute best‘ Hannah Tovey

A wonderful, witty, romantic rollercoaster of a novel. I loved it’ Matt Dunn

‘An epic-scale romcom, full of heart, humour, brilliant characters… Massively recommend’ Tom Ellen

Praise for Owen Nicholls . . .

‘Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magicLove, Unscripted is one of those books’ Josie Silver on Love, Unscripted

‘A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart – the book equivalent of a classic rom-com’ CultureFly on Love, Unscripted

‘An unmissable, multi-layered readWoman & Home on Love, Unscripted

Cute romcom full of cinematic references’ The Sun (Fabulous Magazine) on Love, Unscripted

A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novelHeat on Love, Unscripted

A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia’ Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End on Love, Unscripted

‘Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural referencesSunday Mirror on Love, Unscripted

‘Nicholls shows a lovely lightness of touch in this enjoyable debut iPaper on Love, Unscripted

Reviews

An epic-scale romcom, full of heart, humour, brilliant characters... Massively recommend
Tom Ellen
A modern-day love story with an old-fashioned warmth
Debbie Johnson
A wonderful, witty, romantic rollercoaster of a novel. I loved it
Matt Dunn
Modern romance at its absolute best
Hannah Tovey