We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Perfect Timing

Perfect Timing

Musician Tom and comedian Jess have brilliant timing on stage – but soon after a chance encounter, they learn the hard way that, when it comes to love, timing isn’t so easy… Perfect for fans of will -they-won’t-they love stories, romantic comedies and Josie Silver.

‘A complete delight’ Holly Bourne

For Jess and Tom, timing is everything.

For her, it’s the moment she delivers the perfect punchline. For him, it’s the heartbeat in the music he makes with his band.

And from the night they meet, sharing the same stage at the Edinburgh Festival, their attraction is undeniable. At first, it seems their timing is as perfect in the wings as it is in front of a crowd.

But as Jess and Tom’s careers take off, the moment for true connection is always just out of reach. With fate pushing them together, only to pull them apart, will the timing ever be right?

After all, when it comes to love, the timing has to be perfect. . . Doesn’t it?

Praise for Owen Nicholls . . .

‘Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magicLove, Unscripted is one of those books’ Josie Silver

‘A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart – the book equivalent of a classic rom-com’ CultureFly

‘An unmissable, multi-layered readWoman & Home

Cute romcom full of cinematic references’ The Sun (Fabulous Magazine)

A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novelHeat

A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia’ Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End

‘Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural referencesSunday Mirror

‘Nicholls shows a lovely lightness of touch in this enjoyable debut iPaper
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 3rd June 2021

Price: £16.99

ISBN-13: 9781472263223