Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20)

A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20)

An old enemy has fresh secrets…

Quintin Jardine’s A Rush of Blood sees a complex tale of deception and revenge lead Skinner and his team to a bloody encounter and a dramatic confrontation. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.


The horrific suicide of a successful Lithuanian entrepreneur rouses suspicion amongst the newly appointed Chief Constable Bob Skinner and his colleagues. They’ve crossed swords with the businessman before; why would a man with everything to live for take his own life? As enquiries begin, a mystery girl, drugged and incoherent, is dumped in a health centre by a mysterious Galahad, who promptly disappears. Who is she, who is he, and where has he gone? Is it coincidence that most of the massage parlours in the city have suddenly closed overnight?

What readers are saying about A Rush of Blood:

‘A thoroughly enjoyable and absorbing read. Brilliant

‘The story builds up to a crescendo which takes Skinner and his people into dangerous territory, murder and mayhem. The conclusion is surprising and at times bloody. Thoroughly recommended

‘Quintin Jardine is up there with the best of them. His characters are so real you feel as though you know every one of them personally’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 8th July 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353866

Reviews

If you're looking for a detective whose personal life is as active, contradictory and complicated as his job then follow the Edinburgh exploits of Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner in Quintin Jardine's Skinner series
Radio Times
A complex and suspenseful saga that never flags from start to finish
Bolton Evening News
Praise for Quintin Jardine: If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best
Stirling Observer
Deplorably readable
Guardian
Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame
Northern Echo
Compelling stuff
Oxford Times