Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)

Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)

Edinburgh’s toughest cop discovers the dangers of celebrity…

DCC Bob Skinner is about to find out that nothing is quite what it seems in Autographs in the Rain, the eleventh title in the bestselling crime series by Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.


‘Jardine’s delightful hero finds himself investigating a case very close to home, and this latest from the man the Glasgow Herald calls the Sean Connery of Scottish crime fiction delivers another cracker’ – Murder One

As Bob Skinner takes an evening stroll with a gorgeous filmstar on his arm, surely the worst of his worries is that back at Headquarters, an ambitious new colleague is scheming to enlarge his territory at Skinner’s expense. But when a frightening shot-gun attack sends Skinner and his old flame Louise Bankier diving for cover, it seems danger has zeroed in on him once again.

Returning to Scotland to shoot her latest film, Louise is one of Scotland’s most popular exports. But it seems she has a stalker; someone who is clearly determined to scare her. For Skinner, tracking down her tormentor isn’t just business – it’s now very personal indeed. The Detective Chief Constable, however, is about to find out that nothing is quite what it seems…

What readers are saying about Autographs in the Rain:

‘Skinner at his most fearsome

Utterly brilliant and thoroughly entertaining

‘The separate strands of the story mesh together to make it one of the best of the series

Thrilling, tightly written, with believable characters and a main character (Bob Skinner) who is so human I almost feel that I know him
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 1st April 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353682

Reviews

Compelling stuff
Oxford Times
Deplorably readable
Guardian
Praise for Quintin Jardine: Jardine's delightful hero finds himself investigating a case very close to home, and this latest from the man the Glasgow Herald calls the Sean Connery of Scottish crime fiction delivers another cracker
Murder One
If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
Jardine excels at coordinating the multiple crimes crucial to a police procedural and setting his coppers against the clock
Kirkus Reviews
A complex and suspenseful saga that never flags from start to finish
Bolton Evening News
If you're looking for a detective whose personal life is as active, contradictory and complicated as his job then follow the Edinburgh exploits of Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner in Quintin Jardine's Skinner series
Radio Times
More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best
Stirling Observer
Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame
Northern Echo