Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)

Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)

Can Scotland’s sharpest detective draw triumph from tragedy?

Demons from his past threaten Skinner’s personal and professional life in Quintin Jardine’s unputdownable crime thriller Fallen Gods. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.


‘Skinner is brilliantly portrayed… Quintin Jardine is at the height of his powers’ – Dundee Evening Telegraph

When a body is found after a flood, the secrets of a tempestuous life surface with it. Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner has kept the existence of his hated brother Michael hidden for years. As he relives their past conflict, other demons threaten his future. For not only are his professional enemies circling, but Sarah, his wife, seems set on a course for calamity. Can Skinner surmount the greatest challenges of his life… and if he does, will he ever be the same?

Meanwhile, in an Edinburgh art gallery, his team confront a shocking and very public case of arson. Was it a political protest, or something much deeper?

What readers are saying about Fallen Gods:

‘This is without doubt one of the best books in the Bob Skinner series’

‘Yet another cracking Skinner story, and the quality of the writing is as good as ever – keep them coming!’

‘This book held me enthralled, from start to breathtaking finish’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 13th November 2008

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353699

Reviews

Praise for Quintin Jardine: Skinner is brilliantly portrayed... Quintin Jardine is at the height of his powers
Dundee Evening Telegraph
If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
If you're looking for a detective whose personal life is as active, contradictory and complicated as his job then follow the Edinburgh exploits of Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner in Quintin Jardine's Skinner series
Radio Times
A complex and suspenseful saga that never flags from start to finish
Bolton Evening News
Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame
Northern Echo
More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best
Stirling Observer
Deplorably readable
Guardian
Compelling stuff
Oxford Times