Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

For the Death of Me (Oz Blackstone series, Book 9)

For the Death of Me (Oz Blackstone series, Book 9)

You’ve got one shot at life…

Oz Blackstone is never too far from the criminal underworld, as proved in his ninth adventure For the Death of Me from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May.


It’s summertime in Monaco and Oz Blackstone is sitting on the verandah of his opulent mansion – one of three homes – idly gazing at Roman Abramovich’s luxury yacht as it gently cruises into the harbour. Life doesn’t get much better than this.

Yet the demons of the past begin to creep up on Oz’s sunny life: blackmail and murder are lurking in the shadows. Oz travels all the way to Singapore to track down the owner of some incriminating photographs but he’s in grave danger of over-exposure. And when organised crime muscles in on the picture, Oz is getting perilously close to losing a lot more than his wealth and reputation…

What readers are saying about For the Death of Me:

‘Another great novel from the king of crime writing. I enjoyed this book and the story kept me engrossed for ages – couldn’t put it down

‘All the books have intriguing plots, a cast of vivid characters and a driving pace that keeps you reading to the end’

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 13th March 2014

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351015

Reviews

Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn
Observer
Praise for Quintin Jardine: Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unraveling of the mystery is excellently done
Allan Massie, Scotsman
Remarkably assured, raw-boned, a tour de force
New York Times