Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)

Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)

Death comes in many disguises…

A terrorist threat and a serial killer on the streets of Edinburgh spell trouble for Scotland’s toughest cop in Gallery Whispers, the ninth instalment in Quintin Jardine’s gripping crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May.


‘Heart-stopping thriller’ – Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner has a lot on his plate. One of the world’s most ruthless terrorists is on his way to Edinburgh with only one thing on his mind: the forthcoming conference of world Heads of Government. If Skinner doesn’t pick up his trail fast, he could have a global disaster in his backyard. While all eyes are focused on the terrorist threat, a terminally ill woman is found dead – an apparent suicide. But the marks of an assisted death are discovered. Yet this seemingly random death soon proves to be the beginning of an ominous pattern. For Skinner, the desperate race to find a heartless terrorist mixes uneasily with the search for a mercy killer- a search which takes on a poignant personal significance. And it’s not long before Skinner himself will be staring death straight in the eye…

What readers are saying about Gallery Whispers:

‘The book is excellent – there are several stories linked together, and these are interwoven with great skill

‘The only criticism I have is that I just couldn’t put the book down

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 7th January 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353620

Reviews

More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best
Stirling Observer
Deplorably readable
Guardian
Praise for Quintin Jardine: Heart-stopping thriller
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Compelling stuff
Oxford Times
Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame
Northern Echo
If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
A worthy addition to Jardine's DCC Skinner novels
The Times
A complex and suspenseful saga that never flags from start to finish
Bolton Evening News
If you're looking for a detective whose personal life is as active, contradictory and complicated as his job then follow the Edinburgh exploits of Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner in Quintin Jardine's Skinner series
Radio Times