Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Inhuman Remains (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 1)

Inhuman Remains (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 1)

A trail of deceit with a deadly conclusion…

Inhuman Remains introduces Primavera Blackstone in her new guise as sleuth in a thrilling new series from the bestselling Scottish crime author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.


‘If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writing, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery’ – Glasgow Herald

Her mind still filled with thoughts of her dead ex-husband, Oz, Primavera Blackstone is in Spain with their son Tom when their peace is breached again with the arrival of her elderly but formidable aunt, Adrienne McGowan. All is not well in Auntie Ades world; her roguish son Frank has become involved with a shady international casino project and has disappeared. Prim flies to Seville to track him down, only to find herself a fugitive, with her life under threat, as her aunt joins the missing persons list, and Tom is forced to flee to safety. As she and her companion in danger cross Spain in a struggle to keep themselves alive, and to free Adrienne, Prim finds herself at the centre of a maelstrom of mystery…

What readers are saying about Inhuman Remains:

‘This is a really good, unputdownable sort of thriller, densely plotted, good characterisation, lots of exciting chases where you never can predict where you will end up’

‘I really enjoyed this engrossing roller-coaster of a story with lots of twists and turns

Brilliant debut novel for Primavera’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 5th February 2009

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353842

Reviews

Praise for Quintin Jardine: If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
Deplorably readable
Guardian

Primavera Blackstone Series