Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)

Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)

Would you kill, to save a life?

DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma in Lethal Intenet, a gripping and thought-provoking novel in the Bob Skinner series from crime master Quintin Jardine.
Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

‘Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine’s narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn’ – Observer

Somewhere in Scotland the unthinkable is about to happen – something that would shatter the very bedrock of society. And Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner finds himself facing a triple threat. Ruthless Albanian gangsters have infiltrated Edinburgh’s underworld. MI5 believe they are trying to take over the drug scene but could they be after a much bigger score? A police officer’s son is found dead in suspicious circumstances. And Scotland’s unscrupulous First Minister plans to take over the police force, threatening anyone who gets in his way. As the crimes begin to collide, fragments of the truth are revealed. Skinner and his team race against time to piece them together – but will it all come down to a shot in the dark?

What readers are saying about Lethal Intent:

Brilliant, gripping story [from] start to finish’

‘This [book] has you gripped and not able to put it down. A must read

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 6th February 2006

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351022

Reviews

Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame
Northern Echo
Deplorably readable
Guardian
Praise for Quintin Jardine: Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn
Observer
More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best
Stirling Observer
A complex and suspenseful saga that never flags from start to finish
Bolton Evening News
If you're looking for a detective whose personal life is as active, contradictory and complicated as his job then follow the Edinburgh exploits of Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner in Quintin Jardine's Skinner series
Radio Times
If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
Compelling stuff
Oxford Times