Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Skinner's Round (Bob Skinner series, Book 4)

Skinner's Round (Bob Skinner series, Book 4)

Can Edinburgh’s hardest cop stay the course?

Bob Skinner must challenge local beliefs and legends to solve a gruesome murder in Skinner’s Round, the fourth instalment in Quintin Jardine’s crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May.


‘An intriguing look at golf as big business, combined with Jardine’s deft plotting and skilful writing, makes this another winning entry in an outstanding police procedural series’ – Booklist

A four-day tournament involving the world’s leading golfers is being staged to mark the opening of a new country club created on the Marquis of Kinture’s East Lothian estate. But on the previous Sunday afternoon, one of Kinture’s business partners is found dead in his private jacuzzi in the clubhouse – with his throat cut. The next day an anonymous letter is received by the local newspaper, containing a fragment of a legendary witches’ curse upon anyone who desecrates their place of worship. When a second murder occurs, this time by water, ACC Bob Skinner finds himself facing the most challenging case of his career…

What readers are saying about Skinner’s Round:

Absolutely gripping

Best Bob Skinner story so far. I was kept gripped to the very end’

What an ending
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 1st April 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353569

Reviews

Compelling stuff
Oxford Times
More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best
Stirling Observer
Polished and mystifying... a convincing illustration of Jardine's growing versatility
Kirkus Reviews
Praise for Quintin Jardine: An intriguing look at golf as big business, combined with Jardine's deft plotting and skilful writing, makes this another winning entry in an outstanding police procedural series
Booklist
If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
Deplorably readable
Guardian
Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame
Northern Echo
A complex and suspenseful saga that never flags from start to finish
Bolton Evening News