Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)

Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)

A gangland killing sets Edinburgh’s police chief on a deadly quest…

Skinner is on the trail of organised crime and a cold-blooded killer in Skinner’s Trail, the gripping third novel in Quintin Jardine’s bestselling crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.


‘Engrossing, believable characters… captures Edinburgh beautifully… It all adds up to a very good read’ – Edinburgh Evening News

First the joyous birth of Skinner’s son… then the grim reality of murder in one of Edinburgh’s prosperous suburbs. A man has been found knifed in a luxury villa. The victim had run a chain of laundrettes, saunas and pubs throughout the city, but for some time the police suspected these to be the front for a drug distribution network. As the murder investigation continues without result, it seems the killer was particularly cunning in covering his tracks – leaving no clues or leads to pursue. But then another seemingly minor crime – involving property fraud – takes Assistant Chief Constable Bob Skinner in a new direction. Moving from Scotland to northern Spain, then back to a chilling climax in Edinburgh, this complex and suspenseful thriller follows a tortuous and bloodsoaked trail involving vice, corruption and the merchants of death…

What readers are saying about Skinner’s Trail:

‘All Quintin Jardine’s books are a must read, you are hooked from the very first page. I can’t get enough of them!’

‘I rate Quintin Jardine among the finest crime writers ever

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 13th November 2008

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353552

Reviews

Compelling stuff
Oxford Times
Deplorably readable
Guardian
If you're looking for a detective whose personal life is as active, contradictory and complicated as his job then follow the Edinburgh exploits of Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner in Quintin Jardine's Skinner series
Radio Times
Praise for Quintin Jardine: Engrossing, believable characters... captures Edinburgh beautifully... It all adds up to a very good read
Edinburgh Evening News
Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame
Northern Echo
If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald
More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best
Stirling Observer