Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Unnatural Justice (Oz Blackstone series, Book 7)

Unnatural Justice (Oz Blackstone series, Book 7)

This time it’s personal…

Blackmail and jealousy threaten Oz Blackstone and his family in Unnatural Justice, Quintin Jardine’s thrilling seventh novel in the crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.


‘Meticulously plotted with every event contributing to a shocking triple-whammy finale’ – Scotsman

Oz Blackstone is enjoying the success of his latest smash hit movie. He’s moving into a big country house near Loch Lomond with his gorgeous wife, Susie Gantry, and together they have the lifestyle of everyone’s dreams. But when blackmailers threaten Oz’s father with a particularly sleazy scam, the dream begins to turn into a nightmare. Oz gets paint thrown at him during the premiere of his movie and then an incendiary bomb is sent to his wife’s offices. Some very nasty people will resort to murder to get what they want, but Oz has never ducked out of confrontation. As he prepares to fight back, he knows he’s being sucked into a vortex of evil…

What readers are saying about Unnatural Justice:

‘As always with Quintin Jardine, the story starts quickly and dramatically and just gets better and better. A great read’

‘Another great Oz Blackstone mystery full of twists and turns

Great writing – love the tension and story line is superb. I feel am walking the streets with the characters’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 13th March 2014

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353736

Reviews

Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn
Observer
Remarkably assured, raw-boned, a tour de force
New York Times
Praise for Quintin Jardine: Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unraveling of the mystery is excellently done
Allan Massie, Scotsman