We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472285805

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 26th May 2022

Genre: Biography & True Stories / Memoirs

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The entertaining, hilarious and conversation-shifting memoir about sex and life from the comedian, podcast host and writer, Sadia Azmat.

Sadia is a comedian who loves sex. She is also a hijab-wearing Muslim woman. The two are in a lifelong relationship, but it’s complicated.

For fans of Everything I Know About Love, Wrong Knickers and The Right Sort of Girl this is the sidesplittingly funny and brilliantly raunchy memoir you don’t want to miss.

Sadia Azmat has many different sides to her, she is the good Muslim sister and the loud and proud comedian, she is the quiet and loving friend and the horny and outspoken one. So why does everyone put her in a box and expect her to choose between one or the other?

In a life of ups and downs, swings and roundabouts, Sadia has learnt the hard way that she can embrace her sexuality and be a proud British-Indian Muslim. From discovering her sexual identity after seeing a copy of Asian Babes on the shelf in the corner shop to rejecting an arranged marriage and feeling distanced from her culture; from her experience dating white and Asian men to her tumultuous relationship with her headscarf, Sadia is unafraid to spill the honest truth.

Sadia finds the funny in every experience she has and this book explodes with personality, warmth and joy. This audiobook is for anyone who has ever felt different or alone; allow this audiobook to fill you up and propel you forward, because we all deserve to feel like a Sex Bomb.

(P) 2022 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Reviews

bold and honest... a memoir that is sure to bring you some warmth and joy
Bustle
Thought-provoking, educational and funny
Tim Lovejoy
Thoughtful, occasionally shocking and consistently hilarous: Sex bomb is an absolute must read.
James Felton