Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

My Mother's Secret

My Mother's Secret

Sheila O’Flanagan’s MY MOTHER’S SECRET is a thought-provoking and unputdownable novel about a family reeling from the news that nothing about their parents’ marriage is what they believed it to be. A wonderful read perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Lisa Jewell.

When Steffie helps her two siblings organize a surprise wedding anniversary party for their parents her only worry is whether they’ll be pleased. What she doesn’t know is this is the day that her whole world will be turned upside down.

Jenny wants to be able to celebrate her ruby anniversary with the man she loves, but for forty years she has kept a secret. A secret that she can’t bear to hide any longer. But is it ever the right time to hurt the people closest to you?

As the entire family gather to toast the happy couple, they’re expecting a day to remember. The trouble is, it’s not going to be for the reasons they imagined…

(P)2015 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 2nd July 2015

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472210746

Reviews

A very warm and touching book ... deserves to be a bestseller
Woman's Way
Romantic and charming, this is a real must-read
Closer
O'Flanagan's lightness of touch and gentle characterisations have produced another fine read; an ideal addition to that summer holiday
Sunday Express
'One of our best storytellers'
Irish Mail on Sunday (on MY MOTHER'S SECRET)
Make some space in your suitcase
Candis
Praise for Sheila's novels: 'O'Flanagan is insightful, witty and full of fun ... this is touching, tense and clever writing'
Irish Independent
'Exploring family relationships, which this bestselling author does so well, it's a good holiday read'
Choice magazine (on MY MOTHER'S SECRET)
Really enjoyable... Will keep you guessing right up until the end
Heat