Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

What Happened That Night

What Happened That Night

THE NO. 1 EBOOK BESTSELLER


‘A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines’ ***** Heat


WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT is an enchanting read by Sheila O’Flanagan, bestselling author of THE HIDEAWAY, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Lisa Jewell.

Then

When Lola Fitzpatrick catches the eye of Philip Warren, she’s new to Dublin and loving it. He’s used to getting what he wants…and she can’t resist him. Until one night he forces her to make an impossible choice.

If she’d known then what she knows now, everything might have been different.

Now

Lola’s daughter Bey has inherited her mother’s impulsive streak and it takes her down dangerous paths.

Then one night she too finds herself in front of a man she loves, with impossible choices of her own to make.

For both women, what happened that night changes everything. For better. For worse. For ever.


What readers are saying about What Happened That Night:

Brilliant book from start to finish. Another smash from Sheila O’Flanagan’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

‘A great, warm, life-affirming read that is not your traditional ‘romcom’, but offers so much more‘ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is an exquisite book – everyone who loves a family story will love this book. Ready to change your life?‘ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Excellent book. I looked forward to reading it every day on my commute… On one occasion I was so engrossed I missed my stop’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 1st June 2017

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472235367

Reviews

An exciting love story with a deliciously romantic denouement
Sunday Express
Escapist in every sense, this easy-to-read romance has a steely edge
Sunday Mirror
Sheila O'Flanagan has written another first class bestseller. I read the book in one sitting as it was so enjoyable, full of romance and kept you riveted until the last page
Woman's Way
Must read
Saturday Express
A heartfelt tale, told with the sincerity and humour we've come to expect from Sheila O'Flanagan - this is a real page turner
Best
The perfect holiday companion... O'Flanagan is one of our best-known, best-loved and most prolific women's fiction authors. A thoroughly satisfying, well-paced plot from a sure and experienced pen
Irish Independent
Praise for Sheila's other novels: 'Smart and twisty'
Heat *****
This GONE GIRL-esque novel will have you gripped until the very end
Look
A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines
Heat *****
Romantic and charming
Candis
'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' *****
Heat
'The mother/daughter relationship is particularly well evoked'
Sunday Express
This warm family story of mother and daughter
My Weekly
See the aftermath as this family tries to put right their mistakes. You'll be rooting for them.
Take a Break