Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Silenced

The Silenced

Mallory and Obadiah were strangers, brought together for one purpose. To give new light to a terrifying world.

But now they are on the run . . . and evil intends to find them.

The Silenced hits the ground running and never lets up . . . An electrifying supernatural chiller . . . A gripping page-turner’ Guardian

The Silenced is a fast-paced thriller that will have you gripped and keep you reading throughout the night. Terrifying and electrifying in equal measure, Stephen Lloyd Jones’s new novel is perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz and Sarah Lotz.
_______________________________________________________

Mallory Grace just killed a man. To survive the next hour, she’ll have to kill again. To survive the night, she’ll need a miracle.

Obadiah Macintosh doesn’t seem like a miracle. He is a recluse who works alone at an animal sanctuary, and he has a secret. When the dogs in his care alert him to intruders hidden by the darkness, he knows they are coming for him.

Mallory and Obadiah were strangers, brought together for one purpose. To give new light to a terrifying world.

But now they are on the run, and evil intends to find them.

THE SILENCED is fast-paced, dark and electrifying – the war between good and evil is brewing . . .

______________________________________________________

‘Original, richly imagined and powerfully told’ Guardian on The String Diaries

‘Outstanding stuff . . . the pace grabs hold right from the very start and doesn’t let go . . . A lean, taut thriller’ James Brogden on The Silenced

‘So gripping you’ll want to read late into the night; so terrifying you shouldn’t’ Simon Mayo on The String Diaries

‘Grim, gory and gripping . . . From urban thriller to rural manhunt, The Silenced is a well-paced page turner, both bloody and bloody good’ geekchocolate.co.uk
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 22nd February 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472228918

Reviews

Outstanding stuff . . . the pace grabs hold right from the very start and doesn't let go . . . A lean, taut thriller
James Brogden
The Silenced hits the ground running and never lets up . . . An electrifying supernatural chiller . . . A gripping page-turner
Guardian
Grim, gory and gripping . . . From urban thriller to rural manhunt, The Silenced is a well-paced page turner, both bloody and bloody good
geekchocolate.co.uk