Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The House on Sunset Lake

The House on Sunset Lake

Unlock the secrets of the mysterious house on Sunset Lake…

Tasmina Perry, author of the bestselling The Pool House, presents a delicious read, as one summer at the beautiful Sunset Lake has dramatic repercussions. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.


‘Seductive and mysterious… the perfect novel to while away a summer’s afternoon’ – Daily Express

Casa D’Or, the mysterious plantation house on Sunset Lake, has been in the Wyatt family for over fifty years. Jennifer Wyatt returns there from university full of hope, as a summer by the lake stretches ahead of her. Yet by the time it is over her heart will be broken, her family in tatters, her dreams long gone.

Twenty years later, Casa D’Or stands neglected, a victim of tragic events. Jennifer has closed the door on her past. Then Jim, the man she met and fell in love with that magical summer, comes back into her life, with a plan to return Casa D’Or to its former glory. Their reunion will stir up old ghosts for both of them, and reveal the dark secrets the house still holds close…

What readers are saying about The House on Sunset Lake:

Wow. Wow. And wow.Prepare to be immersed, shocked, and blown away

‘Once I had started reading it I didn’t want to put it down. The plot gripped me and the twist at the end was not at all expected’

‘Lovely read, everything a book should be. An absolute pleasure’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 25th August 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472208484

Reviews

One of 2016's best summer reads
Red magazine
Beautifully descriptive and achingly romantic, this absorbing tale is a pure delight. *****
Heat magazine
Atmospheric and engrossing
Sunday Mirror
A classic tale of star-crossed lovers - with a dark twist. Vividly told, with plenty of surprises
Good Housekeeping
Romance with a side order of suspense
Glamour
Seductive and mysterious, this is the perfect novel to while away a summer's afternoon
Daily Express
Gripping... You'll be rooting for Jim and Jennifer, the narrative zips along at a great pace and it's brilliantly written. I loved it
Daily Mail
Mystery, intrigue and romance all come together in one brilliant read
Fabulous magazine
A stirring and intoxicating story of love and twisted secrets waiting... lurking. The bewitching hot heady Deep South encouraged me to explore the past, so evocatively described and full of promise. Waves of emotion, spilling the ups and downs of life, feeling touchable and realistic wash the pages. Tasmina Perry has the ability to immerse you entirely within the story, I lived in the moment, whether it was 1995 or 2015. 'The House on Sunset Lake' surges towards a climatic ending, it is a moving, and truly very lovely story indeed
LoveReading
Buried secrets, lost loves, betrayal and heartbreak fuel this intriguing, atmospheric love story with plenty of twists to keep you turning the pages
Sunday Express S magazine
Fantastic reading, an excellent balance of romance and suspense. If you're heading on an end-of-summer break away, pack this one in your bag
Irish Country Living
A perfect summer read. Very evocative. A super book and I highly recommend it
Linda’s Bookbag