Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Fame Fatale

Fame Fatale

A sparklingly witty novel from the bestselling author WENDY HOLDEN. For fans of GALLERY GIRL and BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE.

Ruthless, beautiful Belinda wants a rich and famous man. Her problem is that interviewing Z-list celebs offers zero opportunity for megastar-bagging. Gentle Grace, meanwhile, only wants a quiet life. Her problems include an egomaniac boyfriend, a meddling mother and a publishing job with the authors from hell.

Belinda finally makes the A-list, while Grace finds fame thrust upon her in the shape of a handsome film star. As the girls’ lives and careers spectacularly collide, their real problems begin…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 7th August 2006

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755329762

Reviews

Fiendishly funny satire
<i>Daily Mail</i>
'[T]his bubbly and witty take on literary and media life...is the perfect novel for the celebrity addict on holiday.' B Magazine
B Magazine
Teeming with outlandishly randy characters...it bounces along with smart sendups of the literary scene and shows once again why Holden is a favourite on both sides of the Atlantic
<i>Publishers Weekly</i>
'A sparkling new comic novel' Publishing News
Publishing News
'an entertaining satire of the pitfalls of celebrity obsession' Play (The Times)
Play (The Times)
'the visual humour and sharp...dialogue make this novel an obvious choice for the Bridget Jones treatment' Play (The Times)
Play (The Times)
'An entertainingly frothy tale' Waterstone's Books Quarterly
Waterstone's Books Quarterly
'Fiendishly funny satire' Daily Mail
Daily Mail
'Teeming with outlandishly randy characters...it bounces along with smart sendups of the literary scene and shows once again why Holden is a favourite on both sides of the Atlantic' Publishers Weekly 27/1/03
Publishers Weekly