Lisa Gardner - The Neighbour (Detective D.D. Warren 3) - Headline Publishing Group

The Neighbour (Detective D.D. Warren 3)

By Lisa Gardner

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The third in the Detective D.D. Warren series from The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner for fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen. Publishers Weekly says THE NEIGHBOUR is 'full of inventive twists' - WHEN EVERYONE BELIEVES YOU HAVE THE PERFECT LIFE , HOW DO YOU TELL THEM IT'S A LIE?

The third in the Detective D.D. Warren series from The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner for fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen. Publishers Weekly says THE NEIGHBOUR is 'full of inventive twists' - WHEN EVERYONE BELIEVES YOU HAVE THE PERFECT LIFE , HOW DO YOU TELL THEM IT'S A LIE?

A house in suburban Boston, a perfect family; pretty, young mother Sandra Jones seemingly has it all. But when Sandra goes missing, leaving her four-year-old daughter as the only witness, it appears that all is not as idyllic as her neighbours would believe...

As Detective D. D. Warren delves deeper into the fabric of the Jones' lives, she discovers the darkness therein. With Sandra's husband Jason seemingly intent on destroying evidence and isolating his young daughter, D. D. must determine if he is struggling to protect his way of life or fighting to cover his tracks.

The perfect family or the ultimate lie?

Biographical Notes

Lisa Gardner is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author. Her FBI Profiler novels include SAY GOODBYE, GONE and THE KILLING HOUR. Her Detective D.D. Warren series includes THE NEIGHBOUR, which won the International Thriller Writers' Award in 2010, CATCH ME, CRASH & BURN and FIND HER. Lisa lives with her family in New England.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755396375
  • Publication date: 06 Dec 2012
  • Page count: 432
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

A Knife to the Heart (Ikmen Mystery 21)

Barbara Nadel
Authors:
Barbara Nadel

A derelict villa near Istanbul holds dark spirits, secrets and murder... The chilling new Istanbul crime thriller starring Inspector Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), from Silver Dagger Award-winning author Barbara Nadel. Not to be missed by fans of Donna Leon. Praise for Barbara Nadel's mysteries: 'Intelligent and captivating' Sunday Times

Headline

Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

Between the Lies

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams

The truth is hiding between the lies.A page-turning psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until last page, this addictive read will be loved by fans of Shari Lapena's A STRANGER IN THE HOUSE and Liz Lawler's DON'T WAKE UP.What would you do if you woke up and didn't know who you were?Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in a hospital with no memory of how she got there. She doesn't recognise the strangers who call themselves family. She can't even remember her own name.What if your past remained a mystery?As she slowly recovers, her parents and sister begin to share details of her life. The successful career. The seaside home. The near-fatal car crash.But Chloe senses they're keeping dark secrets - and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences. What if the people you should be able trust are lying to you?

Headline

Aftershock

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline

A Measure of Darkness

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Headline Review

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Eternal

Desperate Girls

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin

'Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down' Melinda LeighFrom New York Times bestselling author Laura Griffin comes a tightly wound, fast-paced romantic thriller that follows a desperate woman on the run as she hides from a killer's symbolic revenge spree. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Alexandra Ivy and Kendra Elliot.Defense attorney Brynn Holloran is right at home among cops, criminals, and tough-as-nails prosecutors. With her sharp wit and pointed words, she's a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom, but in her personal life, she's a mess.When a vicious murderer she once helped prosecute resurfaces and starts a killing spree to wipe out those who put him behind bars, one thing becomes clear: Brynn needs to run for her life.Turning to a private security firm for protection, Brynn can't resist getting involved in the investigation. As the clock ticks down on a manhunt, Brynn's desperate search for the truth unearths long-buried secrets and reignites a killer's cold fury.

Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke
Headline

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Grist Mill Road

Christopher J. Yates
Authors:
Christopher J. Yates
Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. For fans of Sharon Bolton's DAISY IN CHAINS and Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE. Peter James calls her novels 'astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying'.When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the nineties, and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery.As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm.When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.

Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth. Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton

YOU'VE NEVER READ A LOVE STORY AS TWISTED AS THIS. THE MUST-READ THRILLER OF 2018... Perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, and THE GIRL BEFORE.Meet Juliette. She's intelligent, driven, committed - and in love.Some readers find her...'Obsessed and delusional' 'Like Glenn Close in Fatal Attraction... on steroids!' 'Single white female... from the other side''Truly the most psychotic girlfriend' 'Completely unhinged ... but you just can't help rooting for her'-----------------Juliette loves Nate. She will follow him anywhere. She's even become a flight attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him. They are meant to be. The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing. Because Juliette has a plan to win him back.She is the perfect girlfriend. And she'll make sure no one stops her from getting exactly what she wants.True love hurts, but Juliette knows it's worth all the pain...------------------'Brilliant and terrifying' Fiona Cummins, author of RATTLE'So addictive it should come with a warning' Alice Feeney, author of SOMETIMES I LIE'One of the best twisted narrators I've ever read' C.J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN'Thrillingly different and totally gripping. I loved it!' Laura Marshall, author of FRIEND REQUEST

Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

ONE RULE. TRUST NO-ONE.Adam Hamdy's debut PENDULUM was called 'one of the best thrillers of the year' by JAMES PATTERSON. This pulse-racing read is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Simon Kernick.'FREEFALL IS A RELENTLESS, ADRENALINE-CHARGED THRILLER THAT GRIPS FROM THE FIRST PAGE' Daily ExpressJOHN WALLACE IS A TARGETHiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUSTDI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life. FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished caseHE MUST FIND THE TRUTHThe death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIMHunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.'SO TENSE, YOU WILL BE BITING YOUR NAILS LONG BEFORE THE FINAL CHAPTER.' The Sun

Headline

Monster In The Closet (The Baltimore Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

My Sister

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams
Headline

Right Behind You

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

The 4th Man (An FBI Profiler Short Story)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

Find Her

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

3 Truths and a Lie (A Detective D.D. Warren Short Story)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner