Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Image of You

The Image of You

The Image of You is the utterly gripping new novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook, The Stranger In My Home. This story of families, love, deception and secrets is perfect for fans of TV’s Doctor Foster, Liar, The Replacement, Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena.

‘Brilliant storyline, great characters, very clever, loved it!’ B A Paris

‘Addictive and perceptive‘ Lucy Atkins

‘A compelling and gripping story of secrets and lies’ Daily Express

Can you ever trust someone you meet online?

Anna and Zoe are twins. Identical in appearance, utterly different in personality, they share a bond so close that nothing – or no one – can rip them apart.

Until Anna meets charismatic Nick.

Anna is trusting, romantic and hopeful; she thinks Nick is perfect.
Zoe is daring, dangerous and extreme; she thinks Nick is a liar.

Zoe has seen Anna betrayed by men before. She’ll stop at nothing to discover if Nick is as good as he seems.

Lies may hurt. But honesty can kill.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 22nd February 2018

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472205575

Reviews

A slow burning story that speeds up halfway through, its pace mirrors Alison's psyche as it unravels, holding the reader in suspense before packing a final punch. Unpredictable and gripping until the end
The Lady
A perceptive insight into family life, both idyllic and dreadful, and the individuals that are part of it. The characters are all people that you can believe in...and the ending? It's an absolute stunner!
<i>Our Book Reviews</i>
The story is completely mesmerising, and the ending heartbreakingly epic. Adele has created a cast of characters that completely cover the moral spectrum. The State We're In is a superb triumph
<i>We Love This Book</i>
Gripping, twisty and heartbreaking, this standout story is a triumph
Isabelle Broom, <i>Heat</i>
A thrilling cross-generational love story. We can't think of many authors who create more flawed and loveable characters
<i>Glamour</i>
Adele Parks does it again. She's already proved she can write a sparkling rom com, a moving love story and a lovingly researched historical novel, now she's taken on the domestic thriller genre and nailed it. Tightly plotted, brilliantly conceived and totally gripping
Lisa Jewell
You MUST discover this absolute gem of a novel for yourself... It had me truly gripped from start to finish
The Welsh Librarian
This book made me laugh, caught at my heart and then broke it. The story is clearly building to something but I didn't know what - I won't spoil it but this is definitely not one for public transport
<i>A Case for Books</i>
An emotional rollercoaster of a read
<i>Woman & Home</i>
Adele Parks' wonderful and heart breaking new novel will stay with you
Chris Manby
A heart-warming, heart breaking tale of love and loss, with an ending that will knock you off your feet. This is Adele Parks at the top of her game
Mike Gayle
A big final twist that will keep you reading
<i>Heat</i>
Utterly engrossing and beautifully written
Freya North
A sweet, moving and romantic story that will captivate you from the first page
<i>Closer</i>
Adele Parks is a deft observer of human nature
Kathleen Tessaro
Twisty, unputdownable and utterly engrossing
Jenny Colgan
Written with wit, and finishes with a surprisingly bittersweet twist
<i>Sunday Mirror</i>
Filled with drama, riddled with deceit, The Stranger In My Home is another wonderfully tragic and atmospheric story about the complexities of morals and issues and with such an unexpected ending that will leave the reader gasping in shock
Handwritten Girl
The plot twists and turns...and the reader is left frantic to know how it's going to work out
Woman
The secrets, lies and suspense kept me engrossed
Daily Mail
A must read. Romantic, yet truthful, this is a moving love story with unforgettable characters
Jenny Colgan
An emotional punch of an ending
<i>Good Housekeeping</i>
Gripped from the very first line, this rollercoaster read is undoubtedly Adele Parks's best novel yet
Bella Magazine
A wonderful exploration of love
Katie Fforde
Adele Parks just keeps getting better
Heat
A fairy tale with bite. Sparkly, compelling and - ultimately unexpected
Jane Fallon
Well observed, original and wonderfully crafted, this is my favourite Adele Parks book to date
<i>Sun</i>