Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Hunter

The Hunter


‘TOP DRAWER…SHOULD GIVE LEE CHILD A FEW SLEEPLESS NIGHTS.’
James Oswald, bestselling author.

A gripping, high-octane thriller packed with the action of Terry Hayes’ I AM PILGRIM and Gregg Hurwitz’s ORPHAN X – and a hero as deadly as JACK REACHER. Perfect for fans of Mark Dawson, David Baldacci, Stephen Leather and Tom Wood.

‘REID’S DEBUT HITS LIKE A SPIN-KICK. RAZOR-SHARP ACTION FROM START TO FINISH. James Swallow, bestselling author of NOMAD.

***

A troubled genius who vanishes in a mysterious car crash.

A disillusioned cop sensing conspiracy in the corridors of power.

A ruthless team of mercenaries operating in the shadows.

A billion-dollar business that wants the world in its grip.

One link connects them all.

A champion fighter. Betrayed and searching for the truth.

CAMERON KING IS THE HUNTER.


***

‘AN EXHILARATING, ACTION-PACKED, GRIPPING TALE…A REAL PAGE TURNER THAT THRILLS AND ENTERTAINS FROM START TO FINISH.’
Adam Hamdy, author of the PENDULUM series.

‘A SCORCHING DEBUT NOVEL…IF YOU LIKE ACTION THRILLERS, THIS IS ONE FOR YOU.Shots

‘I LOVED THE HUNTER AND READ IT IN ONE SITTING…FAST PACED ACTION TEMPERED WITH INTELLIGENT PLOTTING’ LizLovesBooks

WHY READERS ARE RAVING ABOUT THIS PAGE-TURNING THRILLER:

‘Reid keeps it popping and the reader on their toes with this gripping crime action novel.’ *****Goodreads reviewer

‘Had to complete this in 24 hours’ *****Goodreads reviewer

A terrific page turner of a thriller…the ending is knock-out brilliant! Wonderfully cinematic, “The Hunter” would make a cracking film or TV series’. *****Goodreads reviewer

‘I rather hope someone will pick this up to turn it into a movie…it deserves it’ *****Goodreads reviewer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Adventure

On Sale: 7th February 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472256355

Reviews

This is top drawer stuff, and should give Lee Child and Simon Kernick a few sleepless nights.
James Oswald, bestselling author of the Inspector McLean series
The Hunter is an exhilarating, action-packed, gripping tale. Andrew Reid has written a real page turner that thrills and entertains from start to finish.
Adam Hamdy, author of the PENDULUM series.
Non-stop action all the way, packed with graphic violence and mayhem, hi-tech chicanery and suavely dangerous villains bent on taking over the world.
Irish Independent
Reid's debut hits like a spin-kick. The Hunter is razor-sharp action from start to finish.
James Swallow, bestselling author of NOMAD, EXILE and GHOST
Non-stop action all the way, packed with graphic violence and mayhem, hi-tech chicanery and suavely dangerous villains bent on taking over the world.
Irish Independent