We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781035405053

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 24th November 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘One of my all-time favorite fun mysteries’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
It’s perfect for curling up by the fire or under a blanket with a hot drink’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘So much fun! Loved it!!!!!’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ &#11088



Ellie Christie is more than ready for a new chapter. She’s always dreamed of running her family’s historic bookshop, the Book Chalet, with her sister Meg, and after the last few years, returning to Last Word – a peaceful, Swiss-style hamlet nestled in the Colorado mountains and accessible only by ski gondola – seems like the perfect solution.

And it is, until a deadly blizzard blows through, and a man is found dead on the gondola. Conditions worsen as the police open their investigation, and soon the town is left stranded with a murderer in their midst.

Ellie and Meg may not actually be related to their favourite novelist, but they do know a lot about solving mysteries and when the police start to close in on their friends, the Christies decide to act before the killer turns the page one last time . . .

Cosy up and escape to the Colorado mountains in this witty, addictive and unputdownable series debut. Fans of Agatha Christie, Victoria Walters and Fiona Leitch will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers LOVE Dead and Gondola:



‘The perfect rain-day read . . . I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough!’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ &#11088

‘I tore through this . . . I loved it! So cozy!’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ &#11088

‘I absolutely loved DEAD AND GONDOLA! Last Word is a charming ski town, and the Book Chalet is a place I’d love to spend an afternoon’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ &#11088

‘This is a fabulous start to a new cozy series. I LOVE the setting’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ &#11088

‘A must read!’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ &#11088

‘This book has everything I love in a cozy mystery’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ &#11088

The Christie Bookshop Mystery