We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Matter of Murder

A Matter of Murder

A MATTER OF MURDER is the seventh Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger’s Campbell and Carter series. Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin mysteries.

Two years ago, Miff Ferguson chose to opt out of the rat race. Since then he’s been living rough and happily so. That is until now. For, as the first signs of winter approach, everything changes. While looking for shelter, Miff stumbles across the dead body of a young woman inside a dilapidated warehouse. Quickly realising he’s not alone, and what’s worse he’s been spotted, Miff becomes embroiled in a game of cat-and-mouse with a killer that forces him to abandon his life on the streets and take refuge with his aunt and uncle in the village of Weston St Ambrose. But, despite his best efforts to lie low, trouble seems to follow him and when another dead body is discovered at a local farm, it’s clear Miff is not free from danger.

With the clock ticking, Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter must join forces once again with the team of police at Bamford to piece together the puzzle before another innocent life is lost…

Praise for Ann Granger’s crime novels:

‘Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent‘ The Times

‘Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place’ Good Book Guide

‘A clever and lively book’ Margaret Yorke

‘This engrossing story looks like the start of a highly enjoyable series‘ Scotsman
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 10th December 2020

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472270627

Reviews

Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent
The Times
A clever and lively book
Margaret Yorke
Lovely characterisation and a neat plot
Yorkshire Post
For once a murder novel which displays a gentle touch and a dash of wit
Northern Echo
The plot is neat and ingenious, the characters rounded and touchingly credible
Ham and High
This engrossing story looks like the start of a highly enjoyable series
Scotsman
While Ann Granger's novels might be set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime stories, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters, who are drawn with a telling eye for their human foibles and frailties. Granger is bang up to date
Oxford Times
Praise for Ann Granger: 'Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place
Good Book Guide