We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

All That Glistens

All That Glistens

When a shocking secret is uncovered, a young woman must do everything to protect her father from a lifetime of unhappiness…

A father’s happiness rests on the shoulders of his loving daughter, in this heart-warming saga, All That Glistens, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lindsey Hutchinson.


When jeweller Edwin Jardine gives a job to Hilda Thorpe, his daughter Jane suspects that he’s been blinded to the attractive widow’s flaws by her looks and her hard luck story (she’s alone with a teenage daughter, Kitty). Jane’s dismayed when Edwin and Hilda become romantically involved; she knows that her father deserves happiness again after the death of her mother, but must it be with Hilda? With the help of her new fiancé, Nick, Jane begins to unravel the shocking truth about Hilda’s past – and soon she fears that Edwin may be about to take a step he will live to regret bitterly.

What readers are saying about All That Glistens:

‘I liked this book – the characters were enjoyable, even the baddies. Written well, good storyline’

‘Once I got into it I could not put it down – not the ending I was expecting’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 9th December 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382422

Reviews

Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor