Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Carousel Of Secrets

Carousel Of Secrets

After chancing upon a lost dog, the course of a young girl’s life changes forever…

Anne Baker writes a compelling saga in Carousel of Secrets, detailing life for a young girl and her family as everything changes, although not necessarily for the better. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lindsey Hutchinson.


It’s 1931 and eighteen-year-old Greta is working in a laundry in Liverpool, where she lives with her widowed mother and thirteen-year-old brother Kenny. When a scruffy black and white collie follows Greta home one day, Kenny wants to keep the animal, but they can’t afford to feed him. And so Greta tracks down the owner: Mungo Masters, a wealthy man who runs funfairs in three towns.

Mungo falls for Greta, though he’s her mother’s age, and doesn’t bother to tell her that he’s married already. When Mungo gives Greta and Kenny jobs at one of his fairs, it seems life is looking up. But Mungo is not good news…

What readers are saying about Carousel of Secrets:

‘This book is an inspiring message of triumph over adversity and had me awake till early hours reading it’

‘Great story. Could not put book down
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 9th December 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382439

Reviews

With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post