We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Let The Bells Ring

Let The Bells Ring

The devastation of war has dramatic consequences for a mother and daughter…

Let the Bells Ring is an evocative wartime saga from much-loved author Anne Baker, as a family face battles in life and love. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Cathy Sharp.


Hannah and her mother Esme are lucky to escape when their home is destroyed during a bombing raid. Forced to move in with Esme’s difficult sister-in-law, they make the best of things, and soon Hannah falls for the boy next door, Eric Goodwin. But Esme’s worried; she’s always been afraid of Eric’s father Arnold, and she suspects that Eric is a chip off the old block, full of charm but up to no good. Is innocent Hannah being drawn into an unpredictable and dangerous world of crime?

What readers are saying about Let the Bells Ring:

‘I have read 14 of Anne Baker’s books and have enjoyed every one of them. The books are easy to read with fascinating storylines. I couldn’t put Let the Bells Ring down and felt I was part of the plot. I found myself daydreaming about what I would do if I was a certain character in the book’

‘This book kept me engrossed from the first to the last page’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 9th December 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382484

Reviews

Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor