We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Liverpool Gems

Liverpool Gems

While in pursuit of independence and love, a young woman finds her family needs her more than ever.

Liverpool Gems is a dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga from Anne Baker, which is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Lyn Andrews.


It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with Connie leaving home, Carrie is desperate to spread her wings.

Using her skills as a bookkeeper, Carrie gets an exciting new job but her stunning beauty soon attracts the wrong kind of attention. And romance is the last thing on her mind when her beloved father finds himself caught up in an illegal jewellery business that threatens to destroy them all…

What readers are saying about Liverpool Gems:

‘Quite a page turner like most of Anne’s books, she keeps the reader gripped from the first page, excellent writing

‘Anne Baker never fails to please her fans, loved this and highly recommend’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 11th February 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472225337

Reviews

Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
Truly compelling...rich in language and descriptive prose
Newcastle Upon Tyne Evening Chronicle
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph