We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Moonlight on the Mersey

Moonlight on the Mersey

Will she allow the secrets of her childhood to threaten the happiness of her future?

Moonlight on the Mersey is an engrossing Liverpool saga which explores the complexities of family life, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries.


Jill Ridley’s childhood was one of loneliness and fear, and returning to her family home in Merseyside to join her stepmother’s medical practice she decides to uncover the truth behind such painful memories. The discovery of a photograph of her stepmother holding an unknown baby prompts Jill to ask questions. But no one seems willing to answer her. It is only when Jill’s stoical step-grandmother, Victoria, tells the harrowing tale of her tragic past that the pieces of the puzzle start to fall into place. Coming to terms with shocking revelations, Jill must also face the future. The surgery’s prospects are bleak; Jill’s father is buckling under work pressures; and Felix Kingsley, a young journalist, has started paying attention to Jill – but are his intentions honourable, or is he using Jill to probe for secrets that affect his own family…?

What readers are saying about Moonlight on the Mersey:

Fantastic – a very good book’

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 9th December 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382538

Reviews

Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor