We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Nancy's War

Nancy's War

A young mother must battle against tragedy, family bitterness and the hardships of war.

Nancy’s War is a compelling wartime saga of family secrets, heartache and happy endings, from much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court.


When Nancy Seymour’s RAF pilot husband, Charles, is killed, her life falls apart. Not only has she lost the man she loved, but she also loses her home and must find a way to support herself and their little girl, Caro, on her own. With the outbreak of World War Two, Nancy is grateful for the sanctuary offered by Charles’s father in the form of a little cottage in the countryside. But his mother Henrietta has always disapproved of her son’s wife and seems hell-bent on making her life a misery. Nancy has little idea, though, of the depths to which Henrietta is prepared to sink. With the danger of war ever-present, Nancy must find the strength to protect those she holds dear through years of hardship and peril. And, if she survives all this, perhaps she can still hope for a second chance at happiness…

What readers are saying about Nancy’s War:

‘I was absolutely gutted when I finished this book. I absolutely loved it and couldn’t put it down. I finished it within 24 hours… The way this is written is great. So easy to read and flows beautifully

‘Another top class book from Anne Baker, this lady certainly knows how to keep you interested in a book. Funny, sad, and totally engrossing
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 3rd February 2011

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755356690

Reviews

Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor