We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Nobody's Child

Nobody's Child

A young woman’s search for her roots has dramatic consequences.

Anne Baker writes an engrossing saga in Nobody’s Child – a tale of family, love and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lyn Andrews.


When Dorothy Mortimer finds herself pregnant, she is sent away to family friends, the Benders, to have the child. Dorothy wants nothing to do with her daughter Lizzie, so the Benders arrange for the child to be brought up by the O’Malley’s, a feckless family living on the estate. Lizzie is unaware of her parentage but her brother Joey is suspicious of the attention she receives from the Benders… Eventually he takes Lizzie to Merseyside to claim what is rightfully hers. But Joey’s obsession to provide Lizzie with the riches she deserves leads to the destruction of their love, and Lizzie finds herself drawn to the family she has never known…

What readers are saying about Nobody’s Child:

‘A rags-to-riches story, but with a good underlying tale of spite and greed. A little bit of everything and a gritty ending – I couldn’t put it down’

‘A really good read, a bit like a mini-series on TV. I especially liked the way it kept me guessing until the very end
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 24th May 2012

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382545

Reviews

Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor