We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paradise Parade

Paradise Parade

A young woman discovers that all that glitters is not gold…

Anne Baker writes a gripping saga of love, secrets and class struggles in Paradise Parade. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.


Living above her stepfather’s fish and chip shop on Merseyside’s Paradise Parade, Emily Barr is glad to escape to the relative peace of her job in Wythenshaw’s jewellery factory. And when she is promoted to work for young Mr Giles, the son of the owner, she is the envy of all her workmates. What a catch he would be!

Much to her surprise, Emily finds the eligible Giles is trying to woo her, and when he proposes she willingly accepts. But Giles is not the suitable suitor he appears to be and Emily soon discovers that the marriage isn’t quite what she’d hoped for…

What readers are saying about Paradise Parade:

‘Anne Baker is a great novelist, every book I have read of hers is brilliant!

‘This book is an excellently researched book of the period. [You] really empathise with Emily and can almost smell the chip shop odours’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 26th April 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382552

Reviews

A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor