We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Best of Fathers

The Best of Fathers

When fate deals them a daughter, time threatens to take her away…

The Best of Fathers is an unforgettable saga of family, hope and finding where you truly belong. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Lyn Andrews.


Childhood sweethearts Mary and Jonty have battled against the odds to be together. Forced to run away from home because Mary’s father disapproved of their relationship, they’ve built a happy new life for themselves. Now they long to be blessed with a child, but it seems that’s not to be. Until one stormy night when a yacht is dashed upon the rocks near their home. Mary and Jonty rush to the crew’s rescue. Amid terrible carnage, they manage to save a baby, who they name Charlotte and keep her as their own. Charlotte grows up to be devoted to her parents, but fate intervenes when she decides to train as a nurse in Liverpool. For Liverpool is where her ‘real’ family lives: and it seems that past secrets are to be uncovered – with shocking consequences.

What readers are saying about The Best of Fathers:

‘A great novel… I have read several of Anne Baker’s books now and each one has been enthralling!

‘As always, a good, riveting story of Anne Baker’s… Once started, very hard to put down. Excellent reading’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 9th December 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382576

Reviews

Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor