We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Wild Child

The Wild Child

When trouble looms, family becomes more important than ever…

In The Wild Child, Anne Baker writes a touching saga of two sisters overcom
ing their differences to face the future together. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Dilly Court.

Raising her daughters alone, widowed Flora Wilcox often feels out of her depth. There’s no problem with mousy Hilary, but Isobel is a wayward beauty who can never forgive her plainer sister for stealing her boyfriend, and will be pregnant before she marries. Worse, the father of Isobel’s baby isn’t her new husband – and when the truth comes out, her marriage is likely to hit the rocks. Hilary’s life seems to be moving along more calmly, until her husband is badly injured in an accident. And, as she takes charge of his business, Hilary also faces the discovery that her adored children are struggling at school. There’s hope if the sisters can pull together at last – but can they ever put the past behind them?

What readers are saying about The Wild Child:

‘Very good book, didn’t want to put it down once started. This is the same with all books by Anne Baker… She keeps me riveted
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 9th December 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382590

Reviews

Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors
Lancashire Evening Post
A heartwarming saga
Woman’s Weekly
With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read
Coventry Evening Telegraph
A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition
Liverpool Echo
A compelling book that you just don't want to put down
Southport Visitor