Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Cain His Brother (William Monk Mystery, Book 6)

Cain His Brother (William Monk Mystery, Book 6)

William Monk faces his most bizarre case to date…

In the foggy streets of Victorian London, Investigator Monk continues to solve the city’s crimes and murders, with Cain His Brother being the sixth instalment of Anne Perry’s mystery series featuring the popular detective. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.


‘Just when you think you have it figured out, think again! No one can capture and bring to life the drama, excitement, and feel of Victorian England like Perry’ – Mostly Murder

Genvieve Stonefield’s husband Angus is missing when she seeks William Monk’s help to find him. She is convinced that he has been murdered by his twin brother Caleb, a shadowy figure who lives in the slums bordering the Thames and has always hated his respectable businessman brother. Although worried about Hester Latterly’s health as she nurses victims of a typhoid outbreak in Limehouse, and threatened by a personal scandal, Monk is determined to bring one of the most bizarre cases he has ever encountered to its conclusion.

What readers are saying about Cain His Brother:

‘This is the best one in the Monk series… this novel has a most baffling conclusion and left me reeling in surprise

Lots of twists to the tale, it’ll have you hooked

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 26th September 2013

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781472211774

Reviews

The period detail remains fascinating, and [Perry's] grasp of Victorian character and conscience still astonishes
Cleveland Plain Dealer
Praise for Anne Perry: Just when you think you have it figured out, think again! No one can capture and bring to life the drama, excitement, and feel of Victorian England like Perry
Mostly Murder
Masterful... darkly chilling... [Anne] Perry eloquently delivers to her readers the flavor of Victorian England... Readers will be kept entertained - and guessing - right up to the final pages
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Her Victorian England pulsates with life and is peopled with wonderfully memorable characters
Faye Kellerman
Perry spins a clever tale, filled with as many twists and turns as the labyrinthine world and city of which she writes
Mobile Register
Perry has a wonderful feel for period and remains utterly convincing
Guardian
Few mystery writers this side of Arthur Conan Doyle can evoke Victorian London with such relish for detail and mood
San Francisco Chronicle
[Perry's] early-Victorian series... has deepened and darkened its insights into the social evils that burdened London's underclasses
New York Times Book Review
A triumph... a model of the richness and subtleties of relationships, characters, and story construction
Chicago Sun-Times
When it comes to the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry has proved that nobody does it better
San Diego Union-Tribune