Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Gifted School

The Gifted School

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige… A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies.

‘More than a touch of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little LiesOBSERVER

How far would you go to protect your child’s future?

In the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony.

Until one day, news begins to spread that a ‘gifted school’ will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few places, and the competition will be ferocious.

As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in their picturesque community as long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure…

Praise for The Gifted School:

‘Snapping with tension’
SHARI LAPENA

‘Wise and addictive’
NEW YORK TIMES

‘Timely and relevant’
OPRAHMAG

On the pulse of modern times
MAGIC BOOK CLUB

‘Relevant and relatable’
i PAPER

‘Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate’
THE NEW YORKER


Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 30th June 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472271518

Reviews

'A funny and perceptive account of a dilemma that is being played out all over the globe... more than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies'
The Observer
If you loved the shananigans of the pushy parents in TV hit Big Little Lies you'll love this scorching novel . . . bitingly dark'
Peterborough Telegraph
Relevant and relatable
i paper